×

GDPR & your privacy.

Your privacy as a member is important to us. Recently, rules surrounding privacy have changed, so we have created this manifest for you to read and accept.

It is not possible for you to be classed as an authentic member of the DCA unless you accept the terms, that includes but is not limited to the GDPR statement below.

Please read the privacy policy here.

  • Export to calendar

How to Limit Electricity Waste in HPC and Datacenters

By Amanda

 
Date / Time:
Tuesday, 9th April 2019
18:00 to 18:45
Type:
Seminar
Organiser:
Submer
Contact details:
Venue:
Webinar
Location:
Registration link:

 

Submer is not only obsessed with Immersion Cooling but also looks at the entire ecosystem surrounding datacenters for possible points of optimization. In this educational and informative webinar, we will be joined by John Laban, from the Open Compute Project Foundation (OCP).

Title: How to Limit Electricity Waste in HPC and Datacenters

Date: Tuesday 9th April 2019

Time: 9:00am PST, 12:00pm EST, 18:00 CET

Duration: 30-45 minutes

In our third webinar, John will help us identify all points of electricity waste in the delivery of power to datacenters and HPC installations.

Among the topics we will cover with John:

  • The path to the datacenter

  • Generation, distribution, transformation losses

  • Improvement strategies

John Laban
Reset Catalyst - Open Compute Project Foundation (OCP)



 

John has worked in the Telecommunications and Information Transport Systems (ITS) industry for over 35 years, beginning his career at the London Stock Exchange as a BT telecommunication technician. He has been voted as one of the “top ten movers and shakers” in the UK ITS industry. 

 

Searcher